Margot Prior Awards 2022

Upon Professor Margot Prior’s passing, the ASfAR Executive Committee established two competitive awards each valued at $2,500 for Early Career Researchers (ECR), with one dedicated each year to an autistic researcher. 

In 2022, the winners were:

– AUTISTIC RESEARCHER MARGOT PRIOR AWARD: Dr Chris Edwards from Aspect Research Centre for Autism Practice for their project “Using Experience Sampling Methodology to Capture Disclosure Reflections from Autistic Adults”. Congratulations Chris! 

– In the OPEN CATEGORY MARGOT PRIOR AWARD : Dr. Katie Brooker from the Queensland Centre for Intellectual and Developmental Disability, Mater Research Institute, University of Queensland (QCIDD, MRI-UQ) for their project “Evaluating online training for doctors on providing care to Autistic adult patients”. Congratulations Katie!